Cyprus public holidays 2018

Cyprus public holidays are not many but you need to have them in mind if your are a business person or tourist since no government or bank works during these dates. Of course Cyprus enjoys a lovely sun throughout the year and simply enjoy.

Date Weekday Holiday Name
January 01 Monday New Year's Day
January 06 Saturday Epiphany
February 19 Monday Green Monday
March 25 Sunday Independence Day in Greece
April 01 Sunday Cyprus National Day
April 06 Friday Orthodox Good Friday
April 07 Saturday Holy Saturday
April 08 Sunday Easter Sunday
April 09 Monday Orthodox Easter Monday
Apr 10 Tuesday Orthodox Easter Tuesday - Banks only
May 1 Tuesday Labor Day
May 28 Monday Pentecost Monday
August 15 Wednesday Dormition of the Theotokos
October 01 Monday Cyprus Independence Day
October 28 Sunday The Ochi day
December 24 Monday Christmas Eve
December 25 Tuesday Christmas Day
December 26 Wednesday Boxing Day
December 31 Monday New Year's Eve